Hover or Pinch to Zoom

Sacred Geometry II: Tree of Life

Limited Edition Signed Print

Available in size: 19.5 x 19.5”

Enquire for Pricing & Delivery

There is geometry in the humming of the strings
There is music in the of the spacing of the spheres
– Pythagoras

Sacred geometry may be understood as a worldview of pattern recognition, a complex system of religious symbols and structures involving space, time and form. The belief that God created the universe according to a geometric plan has ancient origins. According to this view the basic patterns of existence are perceived as sacred. By connecting with these, a believer contemplates the great mysteries of the universe.

The descent of the divine spirit into the material world and ways to return to the divine spirit while still living in this world can be found in the Tree of Life (TOL) which is a modern symbol of mystical Kabbalah and represents a pathway to God. It is a blueprint of human existence. The tree is a sacred mandala, a symbolic representation of the archetypal realities that underlie all aspects of human and planetary consciousness and existence.

The individual spheres on the tree are collectively called in Hebrew the sefiirot. sefirah (pl. sefirot) is a channel of Divine energy or life-force. This most fundamental concept of Kabbalah is that in the process of creation an intermediate stage was emanated from God’s infinite light to create what we experience as finite reality. These channels are called the Ten Sefirot or Ten Divine Emanations or Powers or States which are the basic terms and concepts of the inner wisdom of the Torah which is called Kabbalah. By learning more about these individual states of energy, you might come to see how each one is relative to our human experience, and not something solely “outside of you”, but internal and external.

The designations and numerals of the ten (10) sefirot are listed in sequence below:

1 –  Divine Will (The Crown)
2 –  Wisdom
3 –  Understanding/Knowledge
4 –  Kindness
5 –  Strength
6 –  Beauty
7 –  Eternity
8 –  Glory
9 –  Foundation
10 – Kingdom

The word, Waheguru – ਵਾਹਿਗੁਰੂ– is pronounced “Wah-hay-guroo.” Wah means Infinite, hay means Thou, and Guru means Higher Self, or the Divine Teacher within each sentient being.

This is the mantra which has been lovingly handwritten minutely in the painting to portray the omnipresent Divine energy.